Dead or Alive ++ ZN1 change Region

PCB problems and fixes
Post Reply
User avatar
chacal
Posts: 108
Joined: January 19th, 2010, 12:49 pm
Location: Thionville (france)
eBay: masacreman

Dead or Alive ++ ZN1 change Region

Post by chacal »

I would like to change the Region of the game which remains blocked on Korea

I would like to know if this is the 2 PROM U0119 & U0120 to change or else PROM, OKI M27C3202CZ in U0217 :wtf:


Image

Image


Image Image


In the Bios Menu you can not change the Korea region it remains blocked :cry:

Thank You ;)
User avatar
chacal
Posts: 108
Joined: January 19th, 2010, 12:49 pm
Location: Thionville (france)
eBay: masacreman

Re: Dead or Alive ++ ZN1 change Region

Post by chacal »

Hi! :)


Under the IC Support it is written 27080 .by deduction i think this is a Atmel 27C080 :) ok or not ok :wtf:


DOA ++ Rom Koréa​​

User avatar
yosai
Windy City
Posts: 3755
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 5:00 pm
Location: London
eBay: yosai

Re: Dead or Alive ++ ZN1 change Region

Post by yosai »

Dump the two EPROMs and check them against the Japanese doapp MAME set. If they are different burn two 27C080s from the MAME set and see what happens. If they match it could be the motherboard BIOS setting the region.
User avatar
chacal
Posts: 108
Joined: January 19th, 2010, 12:49 pm
Location: Thionville (france)
eBay: masacreman

Re: Dead or Alive ++ ZN1 change Region

Post by chacal »

i bought two on yesterday on ebay & i must waiting the send. :D
Post Reply