MS8 shaky image

For monitor related issues
Post Reply
User avatar
copados33
Posts: 472
Joined: March 20th, 2013, 1:30 pm
Location: Uruguay South America
eBay: psycho-q

MS8 shaky image

Post by copados33 » May 23rd, 2020, 7:24 pm

What could be causing this?? it is very noticeable in person, hard to capture in video, I think I have read someone asking for this same issue a while before, but I don't remember where :(


User avatar
grantspain
Tech Head
Posts: 4519
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 4:23 pm
Location: down south

Re: MS8 shaky image

Post by grantspain » May 23rd, 2020, 11:24 pm

ms8-26 or ms8-29?

User avatar
copados33
Posts: 472
Joined: March 20th, 2013, 1:30 pm
Location: Uruguay South America
eBay: psycho-q

Re: MS8 shaky image

Post by copados33 » May 24th, 2020, 12:50 am

Its a MS8-29

User avatar
grantspain
Tech Head
Posts: 4519
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 4:23 pm
Location: down south

Re: MS8 shaky image

Post by grantspain » May 24th, 2020, 1:22 am

almost like the sharpness switch on the remote board is faulty or bad connection

User avatar
copados33
Posts: 472
Joined: March 20th, 2013, 1:30 pm
Location: Uruguay South America
eBay: psycho-q

Re: MS8 shaky image

Post by copados33 » May 24th, 2020, 2:27 am

I have tried with another remote board and it does the same.

I have read someone who had this same problem with these, not sure, memory may be playing tricks with me, I think it was in one of the facebook arcade related groups. and if I remember correctly he fixed it by replacing a ceramic cap, and it was you who suggested him to do so.

Post Reply