hantarex 28 polo star tri sync

For monitor related issues
Post Reply
ahze
Posts: 7
Joined: May 23rd, 2016, 1:40 pm
Location: france

hantarex 28 polo star tri sync

Post by ahze »

hi all
i recently buy my first cab
with an hantarex 28 polo star tri sync
i buy it with the naomi system
all going fine in 31khz with naomi and dreamcast
nice color ,nice geometry nice contrast and lumisoty

but,
when i put my mvs slot or cps2 system (15khz)
i have vertical waves on both sides,to stop this waves i have to turn down contrast and lumisoty but is totaly unplayable ..the screen is black or waves ..
i tried to play with G2 but i can t find a good compromise i think the problem is the auto switch give so mutch hight voltage to 15 khz
this is a screen from my problem
ondul.jpg
sorry for my bad english
and thx to all leeing me :)
User avatar
Andypc
Posts: 330
Joined: November 9th, 2008, 11:30 pm
Location: Ilford, Essex
eBay: Andyapc
Initials: APC

Re: hantarex 28 polo star tri sync

Post by Andypc »

I have a similar issue with my 25" polo star, but in 31khz. Would be interested to know the solution. I Was wondering if it needs a video amp and turn down the screen volts?
“You can have it any colour you want, so long as it’s black.” Henry Ford
Wanted:- Tehkan World Cup cab
ahze
Posts: 7
Joined: May 23rd, 2016, 1:40 pm
Location: france

Re: hantarex 28 polo star tri sync

Post by ahze »

someone tell me ,is too hight voltage ..but no more maybe the auto swtich don t do is job correctly
i ll try to find some similar issue on the web but nothing
User avatar
Andypc
Posts: 330
Joined: November 9th, 2008, 11:30 pm
Location: Ilford, Essex
eBay: Andyapc
Initials: APC

Re: hantarex 28 polo star tri sync

Post by Andypc »

Screen volts to high on Lopt?
“You can have it any colour you want, so long as it’s black.” Henry Ford
Wanted:- Tehkan World Cup cab
User avatar
grantspain
Tech Head
Posts: 4560
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 4:23 pm
Location: down south

Re: hantarex 28 polo star tri sync

Post by grantspain »

could be one of the 100uf 250v caps in the power supply secondary
ahze
Posts: 7
Joined: May 23rd, 2016, 1:40 pm
Location: france

Re: hantarex 28 polo star tri sync

Post by ahze »

I LL try to put one eye on this ,someone else tell me to see on east west board ... But nothing sûre
ahze
Posts: 7
Joined: May 23rd, 2016, 1:40 pm
Location: france

Re: hantarex 28 polo star tri sync

Post by ahze »

thx grantspain , are you speaking to the capacitor c109 ?
User avatar
grantspain
Tech Head
Posts: 4560
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 4:23 pm
Location: down south

Re: hantarex 28 polo star tri sync

Post by grantspain »

well not really but i would check that cap as well,if it were my chassis i would check caps c1,c11,c19
ahze
Posts: 7
Joined: May 23rd, 2016, 1:40 pm
Location: france

Re: hantarex 28 polo star tri sync

Post by ahze »

OK thx i chech this
ahze
Posts: 7
Joined: May 23rd, 2016, 1:40 pm
Location: france

Re: hantarex 28 polo star tri sync

Post by ahze »

hello
i have change all capacitor u tell me and nothing changed
Post Reply