Problem with picture when connecting Xbox 360 to Blast City cab

Arcade cabinet hardware and accessories
Post Reply
unGDLK
Please Continue...
Posts: 8
Joined: August 6th, 2011, 4:37 pm
Location: Sweden
eBay: plastkasse

Problem with picture when connecting Xbox 360 to Blast City cab

Post by unGDLK »

I’m trying to connect a 360 to my Blast City via vga cable. The 360 is set to 480p and I set the dip switches on the Blast City to 31 kHz vga. The picture I get is divided in the middle (see image). What could be the cause and how do I fix it?

https://i.imgur.com/eRDr7YV.jpg
unGDLK
Please Continue...
Posts: 8
Joined: August 6th, 2011, 4:37 pm
Location: Sweden
eBay: plastkasse

Re: Problem with picture when connecting Xbox 360 to Blast City cab

Post by unGDLK »

After some googling, I Think the monitor might still be in 15 kHz mode. I have to check my dip switches when I get home.
unGDLK
Please Continue...
Posts: 8
Joined: August 6th, 2011, 4:37 pm
Location: Sweden
eBay: plastkasse

Re: Problem with picture when connecting Xbox 360 to Blast City cab

Post by unGDLK »

​Triple checked the dip switches. They should be right (off, on, on), but I still get the double image. :(
User avatar
DaveyD
Posts: 295
Joined: December 9th, 2014, 7:14 am
Location: Grimsby, UK
eBay: Dr_Daph
Initials: DPD

Re: Problem with picture when connecting Xbox 360 to Blast City cab

Post by DaveyD »

Is the Xbox definitely outputting @640 x 480?

As that image looks like the input resolution is too high for the monitor
unGDLK
Please Continue...
Posts: 8
Joined: August 6th, 2011, 4:37 pm
Location: Sweden
eBay: plastkasse

Re: Problem with picture when connecting Xbox 360 to Blast City cab

Post by unGDLK »

Solved it! Despite what the manual I found said, off, off, on worked.​
Post Reply