Egret 3 chassis replacement

For monitor related issues
User avatar
darkcrono
Posts: 119
Joined: August 7th, 2013, 1:59 pm
Location: Spain
Initials: ISF

Re: Egret 3 chassis replacement

Post by darkcrono » September 22nd, 2017, 5:27 pm

@oldirty Seems to be an usual issue with this chassis, as i too have that capacitor blown, so would you tell us the values of the resistor r17 and the tangens condensator c84 for the replacement? it would be good idea too to upload to the wiki

User avatar
OlDirty
Posts: 299
Joined: January 12th, 2015, 8:26 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: Egret 3 chassis replacement

Post by OlDirty » September 23rd, 2017, 8:29 am

Did you have a look in the schematic i posted before?

Here's the schematic for a M3129D01-7 M3129D01-72 (C3129D01-72): http://uploaded.net/file/nhj7p81l

I'll ask the guy who repaired it for me.

User avatar
darkcrono
Posts: 119
Joined: August 7th, 2013, 1:59 pm
Location: Spain
Initials: ISF

Re: Egret 3 chassis replacement

Post by darkcrono » September 23rd, 2017, 10:28 am

i did download one that was impossible to read, i'll double check, by the way, did that fix your chassis? do you know why it broke? what were you doing when it blew? i know another user from spain with an AWSD that also had its chassis blown...

User avatar
OlDirty
Posts: 299
Joined: January 12th, 2015, 8:26 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: Egret 3 chassis replacement

Post by OlDirty » September 23rd, 2017, 11:44 am

darkcrono wrote:i did download one that was impossible to read, i'll double check, by the way, did that fix your chassis? do you know why it broke? what were you doing when it blew? i know another user from spain with an AWSD that also had its chassis blown...
did that fix your chassis? : YEP it fixed my chassis and it's still running nicely without any issue.
do you know why it broke? No
what were you doing when it blew? Turned my machine off and sent it to a guy who repaired it for me.

User avatar
darkcrono
Posts: 119
Joined: August 7th, 2013, 1:59 pm
Location: Spain
Initials: ISF

Re: Egret 3 chassis replacement

Post by darkcrono » September 23rd, 2017, 12:45 pm

thanks for the background, rocco had the same situation, and i was trying a raspberry + jpac setup, so i don't know if it was because of the tests or it was "it's momment"

User avatar
OlDirty
Posts: 299
Joined: January 12th, 2015, 8:26 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: Egret 3 chassis replacement

Post by OlDirty » September 24th, 2017, 7:29 pm

OK here are the values for the parts he repaired on my chassis.

R18: 47Ω / 2Watt. hardly inflammable
C84: Tangenscondenser had 1,1µF / 250V, but he put in a 1µF

User avatar
darkcrono
Posts: 119
Joined: August 7th, 2013, 1:59 pm
Location: Spain
Initials: ISF

Re: Egret 3 chassis replacement

Post by darkcrono » September 25th, 2017, 1:44 pm

thanks a lot for your time and interest! hope we have the same luck as you!

User avatar
darkcrono
Posts: 119
Joined: August 7th, 2013, 1:59 pm
Location: Spain
Initials: ISF

Re: Egret 3 chassis replacement

Post by darkcrono » October 21st, 2017, 6:18 pm

Hi!

I got back my chassis, assembled it and it's working nice and sharrp, apart from the polyester cap and resistor, i asked for a recap.

But just to confirm, this chassis has a "known case" and its easy to solve.

Thanks to everyone involved

User avatar
darkcrono
Posts: 119
Joined: August 7th, 2013, 1:59 pm
Location: Spain
Initials: ISF

Re: Egret 3 chassis replacement

Post by darkcrono » October 21st, 2017, 6:18 pm

Hi!

I got back my chassis, assembled it and it's working nice and sharrp, apart from the polyester cap and resistor, i asked for a recap.

But just to confirm, this chassis has a "known case" and its easy to solve.

Thanks to everyone involved

User avatar
manimani
Posts: 73
Joined: January 3rd, 2010, 9:58 pm
Location: France=>Paris
eBay: tartempion2022
Initials: sly

Re: Egret 3 chassis replacement

Post by manimani » January 30th, 2018, 9:19 pm

Hi To all,

I'm up the topic cause a friend have an Egret 3 cabinet, with Wei-ya chassis number C3129D01 (without revision) and with a LG Phillips crt A68QCU97OX V4. Do you think a weiya chassis number C3129D01-7 (LG), will be compatible with the A68QCU97OX V4 crt tube ?

Thx a lot ;)
Nothing will bring returned spot of an electron gun which varies according to luminous intensity, and sweep screen creating perfect scanlines. (C) Epsylon

Post Reply