Weiya C3129A on Sanwa 29E31S tube

For monitor related issues
Post Reply
purplec
Posts: 606
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 6:51 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Weiya C3129A on Sanwa 29E31S tube

Post by purplec » June 3rd, 2016, 10:41 am

Hi

So I got Weiya chassis of an op for free and it looks clean but I don't know if it's working. I have a Sanwa tube and it fits nicely and everything looks connected with the exception of the yoke wires.

The tube has the standard yoke wires but I'm not certain which is h and v so I can place them on the right way on the Weiya chassis. If anyone could tell me what the colours are for the v yoke and the h yoke on the Sanwa tube it would be great.

I notice that the Sanwa chassis was a lot bigger and the Weiya is quite smaller would it be ok to put the chassis on a piece of mdf behind the screen to test?


Any help is appreciated

User avatar
RMRM
Posts: 487
Joined: April 20th, 2013, 4:45 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Weiya C3129A on Sanwa 29E31S tube

Post by RMRM » June 3rd, 2016, 11:09 am

Red / Blue - Horizontal
Brown / White - Vertical.

You CAN'T mess vertical with horizontal or you might burn the chassis

EDIT - read this document, good info here - http://www.crtsolutions.com/CRTSafety.pdf

purplec
Posts: 606
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 6:51 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Re: Weiya C3129A on Sanwa 29E31S tube

Post by purplec » June 3rd, 2016, 12:00 pm

Thanks dude that's why asked

purplec
Posts: 606
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 6:51 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Re: Weiya C3129A on Sanwa 29E31S tube

Post by purplec » June 3rd, 2016, 10:45 pm

Here's a pic of the yoke wires connected



http://i306.photobucket.com/albums/nn26 ... deaa0u.jpg

Yellow is attached to white
Green is attached to brown

I will power it up over the weekend does any one think I have it connected wrong

User avatar
RMRM
Posts: 487
Joined: April 20th, 2013, 4:45 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Weiya C3129A on Sanwa 29E31S tube

Post by RMRM » June 4th, 2016, 8:45 am

I'm afraid that you have white and brown wrong, but you can test like that. If the imagem is fliped, just switch those two and you are good to go.

purplec
Posts: 606
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 6:51 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Re: Weiya C3129A on Sanwa 29E31S tube

Post by purplec » June 4th, 2016, 6:55 pm

Ok now I know why it was free.

It doesn't work, chassis says its 220 or 110.

I wired up to 220 and turned it on, I could hear it come on but could smell plastic.

I turned it off and I could some smoke from the lopt on the chassis

Post Reply