Commodore 1084S-P1 to jamma , how to connect?

For monitor related issues
Post Reply
User avatar
keropi
Posts: 305
Joined: January 14th, 2016, 6:04 pm
Location: Greece
eBay: sainshov

Commodore 1084S-P1 to jamma , how to connect?

Post by keropi »

Hiya!

How does one connect a jamma board to a 1084S monitor? I see many people using them for testing purposes and I'd like to do the same... So here is the pinout of the 9pin video port at the back:

Image

Is it a simple straight connection using the 1084's R-G-B-C.Sync in analog mode and call it a day? :)
User avatar
Rossyra
Supermod
Posts: 8030
Joined: February 12th, 2009, 1:24 am
Location: UK

Re: Commodore 1084S-P1 to jamma , how to connect?

Post by Rossyra »

Yes, you might need 75-150 ohm resistors on the rgb lines.
Image
User avatar
keropi
Posts: 305
Joined: January 14th, 2016, 6:04 pm
Location: Greece
eBay: sainshov

Re: Commodore 1084S-P1 to jamma , how to connect?

Post by keropi »

thanks for the info :D
I already have a 1084S-P1 for my amiga and xt-cga needs , it serves me well. I will try with 75ohm resistors and see where that takes me... I always wanted to make a scart-in adaptor as well so I will make something that combines both with a sync-stripper.
clayp00l
Posts: 2
Joined: November 25th, 2020, 9:16 am
Location: NZ
eBay: claym0ss
Initials: TM

Re: Commodore 1084S-P1 to jamma , how to connect?

Post by clayp00l »

Can you confirm if this worked with 75 ohm resistors ? I am trying to do the exact same thing thanks
clayp00l
Posts: 2
Joined: November 25th, 2020, 9:16 am
Location: NZ
eBay: claym0ss
Initials: TM

Re: Commodore 1084S-P1 to jamma , how to connect?

Post by clayp00l »

Rossyra wrote:
February 7th, 2016, 11:31 am
Yes, you might need 75-150 ohm resistors on the rgb lines.
Why the resistors , and what exacter value ? I am trying to do the same thing with exact same model of monitor thanks
User avatar
nem
Posts: 2075
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 6:59 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Commodore 1084S-P1 to jamma , how to connect?

Post by nem »

clayp00l wrote:
November 28th, 2020, 7:15 am
Why the resistors
Because arcade boards output 3 Vpp video signals and your Commodore monitor expects 0.7 Vpp.
Post Reply