Sega New Astro City - Screen calibration?

For monitor related issues
Post Reply
User avatar
8BiTw0LF
Posts: 9
Joined: October 19th, 2015, 6:55 pm
Location: Denmark
Initials: bit

Sega New Astro City - Screen calibration?

Post by 8BiTw0LF »

Hi guys :)

I'm very new to this machine and how it works. Were do I locate this?

Image

I need to change the H/V position so my new MVS board works properly.

Hope you guys can help :)
I'm an arcade-padawan - teach me ur Jedi Mind Tricks
xga
Posts: 59
Joined: July 3rd, 2014, 12:06 pm
Location:

Re: Sega New Astro City - Screen calibration?

Post by xga »

Have you tried opening the control panel?
Attachments
NACCPOpen.jpg
User avatar
8BiTw0LF
Posts: 9
Joined: October 19th, 2015, 6:55 pm
Location: Denmark
Initials: bit

Re: Sega New Astro City - Screen calibration?

Post by 8BiTw0LF »

xga wrote:Have you tried opening the control panel?
OMG...

Thank you! :D
I'm an arcade-padawan - teach me ur Jedi Mind Tricks
User avatar
KennethHansen
Posts: 15
Joined: February 7th, 2016, 8:19 pm
Location: Denmark
Initials: KMH

Re: Sega New Astro City - Screen calibration?

Post by KennethHansen »

Hope it's alright I bring this back to life.
Just received an AC yesterday, and my first thought was, that this little print was gonna be on the inside of the controlpanel, but there's nothing. Any ideas where it could've been placed?
User avatar
Sp33dFr34k
Posts: 278
Joined: December 3rd, 2011, 12:27 pm
Location: The Netherlands
eBay: 3d_collector

Re: Sega New Astro City - Screen calibration?

Post by Sp33dFr34k »

Hmmm strange, if your screen is not fubar, it should be connected somewhere. Open your CP and look at the left side of the chassis from there. You should see a flat ribbon cable coming out of there, follow it and you'll find your remote board :)
Post Reply