Toshiba Pure Flat (D29CQ56) Extended Menu

For monitor related issues
Forum rules
ArcadeOtaku forum introduction & rules
User avatar
Mokum
Posts: 592
Joined: July 27th, 2011, 8:20 am
Location: Perugia, Italy
eBay: noizer2k3
Initials: MKM

Re: Toshiba Pure Flat (D29CQ56) Extended Menu

Postby Mokum » December 7th, 2016, 9:49 am

KmanSweden wrote:I made my own extentionboard with the extra funtions. Easy with all the info in the Wiki.


Yes, modding it ain't a biggie but I see the point of some people not willing to mess with it (including myself) ;)
alienmame wrote:Christ on a bike man
User avatar
Milspex
Posts: 88
Joined: August 21st, 2013, 10:02 am
Location: Eindhoven

Re: Toshiba Pure Flat (D29CQ56) Extended Menu

Postby Milspex » December 12th, 2016, 9:34 am

Hmm looks like the guy hasn't been on this forum in quite a while? Anyone got any info on him? He's on Neo-arcadia forum I think
User avatar
Milspex
Posts: 88
Joined: August 21st, 2013, 10:02 am
Location: Eindhoven

Re: Toshiba Pure Flat (D29CQ56) Extended Menu

Postby Milspex » March 19th, 2017, 2:33 pm

Can you save different settings for all 3 sync types (ie 15khz, 24khz, 31khz) or are the geometry settings set once for all freq? (*edit : yes you can ;-)
tronerrr
Posts: 3
Joined: July 2nd, 2017, 10:40 am
Location: Huesca
eBay: tronerrr

Re: Toshiba Pure Flat (D29CQ56) Extended Menu

Postby tronerrr » July 2nd, 2017, 2:06 pm

Hi.

I need to make some adjustments in the monitor of my New Net City and I would like to buy one PCB for the extended menu for the Toshiba PF monitor.
Can anybody help me please???


Regards
User avatar
monouchi
Posts: 1023
Joined: February 21st, 2010, 6:16 pm
Location: Sweden
eBay: monouchi_jn
Initials: BUS

Re: Toshiba Pure Flat (D29CQ56) Extended Menu

Postby monouchi » July 2nd, 2017, 2:15 pm

tronerrr wrote:Hi.

I need to make some adjustments in the monitor of my New Net City and I would like to buy one PCB for the extended menu for the Toshiba PF monitor.
Can anybody help me please???


Regards


I dont know if those pcbs are made anymore.

You can mod your own pcb, instructions here:
http://wiki.arcadeotaku.com/w/Toshiba_PF_D29C051
tronerrr
Posts: 3
Joined: July 2nd, 2017, 10:40 am
Location: Huesca
eBay: tronerrr

Re: Toshiba Pure Flat (D29CQ56) Extended Menu

Postby tronerrr » July 6th, 2017, 11:22 pm

monouchi wrote:
I dont know if those pcbs are made anymore.

You can mod your own pcb, instructions here:
http://wiki.arcadeotaku.com/w/Toshiba_PF_D29C051


Thanks for the info but I'm very sloppy with the tin soldering iron and I'm afraid to break the original PCB.

Can someone sell me one ??
User avatar
outrun2
Posts: 274
Joined: August 18th, 2010, 6:25 pm
Location: Gloucestershire, UK
eBay: thefonzzz
Initials: GAZ

Re: Toshiba Pure Flat (D29CQ56) Extended Menu

Postby outrun2 » July 7th, 2017, 2:55 pm

It's been a while since they were done and I'm sure there's a lot more people with these monitors now. Maybe if there's enough interest the guy will do another batch?

I know at least two people who would take one each. I know you can mod your own but it would be nice to keep the original for.. erm.. originality :ugeek:
Found:
Sega Model 3 Dirt Devils ROM board or complete boardset ;)
User avatar
nem
Posts: 757
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 6:59 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Toshiba Pure Flat (D29CQ56) Extended Menu

Postby nem » July 7th, 2017, 3:43 pm

I modded mine. It's a doddle to do.

The regular menu is straight up trash. I have four of these monitors in all, two of them paired. Three of the monitors had really poor reds before. However, not anymore! All four look pretty much identical now.
User avatar
monouchi
Posts: 1023
Joined: February 21st, 2010, 6:16 pm
Location: Sweden
eBay: monouchi_jn
Initials: BUS

Re: Toshiba Pure Flat (D29CQ56) Extended Menu

Postby monouchi » July 7th, 2017, 3:45 pm

nem wrote:I modded mine. It's a doddle to do.

The regular menu is straight up trash. I have four of these monitors in all, two of them paired. Three of them had really poor reds before. Not anymore!


This.
Ive modded all of mine.
User avatar
nem
Posts: 757
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 6:59 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Toshiba Pure Flat (D29CQ56) Extended Menu

Postby nem » July 7th, 2017, 3:50 pm

monouchi wrote:This.
Ive modded all of mine.


I only modded one. I can easily swap one between all four, since the remote doesn't need to be connected to the monitor to function.
User avatar
monouchi
Posts: 1023
Joined: February 21st, 2010, 6:16 pm
Location: Sweden
eBay: monouchi_jn
Initials: BUS

Re: Toshiba Pure Flat (D29CQ56) Extended Menu

Postby monouchi » July 7th, 2017, 3:52 pm

nem wrote:
monouchi wrote:This.
Ive modded all of mine.


I only modded one. I can easily swap one between all four, since the remote doesn't need to be connected to the monitor to function.


Good, but mine are stuck to the cab, so for quicker adjustments I just modded them all. (Well, All = 3) :awe:
nakajima
Posts: 3
Joined: August 5th, 2017, 9:56 am
Location: Barcelona

Re: Toshiba Pure Flat (D29CQ56) Extended Menu

Postby nakajima » August 5th, 2017, 11:10 pm

Hi, I'm new here and still learning how this works, I hope to do well ...

I've read the mod's instructions on the wiki, I've even adjusted the color by jumpering it with a cable because I want to keep the original pcb unchanged, so it would be great to get that new modified pcb from Firewall. Is not it still being manufactured?

Thanks!
User avatar
Mokum
Posts: 592
Joined: July 27th, 2011, 8:20 am
Location: Perugia, Italy
eBay: noizer2k3
Initials: MKM

Re: Toshiba Pure Flat (D29CQ56) Extended Menu

Postby Mokum » August 14th, 2017, 11:15 pm

nakajima wrote:Hi, I'm new here and still learning how this works, I hope to do well ...

I've read the mod's instructions on the wiki, I've even adjusted the color by jumpering it with a cable because I want to keep the original pcb unchanged, so it would be great to get that new modified pcb from Firewall. Is not it still being manufactured?

Thanks!


Unfortunately I don't think so.
I tried to PM him once but never ever got a respone.
Dunno if he's still/more active on other forums (is he French? Maybe on Neo Arcadia if so?).
alienmame wrote:Christ on a bike man
nakajima
Posts: 3
Joined: August 5th, 2017, 9:56 am
Location: Barcelona

Re: Toshiba Pure Flat (D29CQ56) Extended Menu

Postby nakajima » September 1st, 2017, 11:10 pm

Thanks for the answer, for the moment making a cable bridge for one of the menus, and bridging with a resistance (approx 5k) for the other I have solved it ;-)

By the way, I tried to bridge with a resistance that I think is 1k and the selection went in the opposite direction to that generated by the cable...

Return to “Monitor Q&A”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AstroSega