Blast City 2nd Power Supply?

Arcade cabinet hardware and accessories
Post Reply
User avatar
RKDE
Posts: 15
Joined: May 8th, 2019, 12:58 am
Location: St. Louis, MO
eBay: agile00
Initials: RWF

Blast City 2nd Power Supply?

Post by RKDE » May 9th, 2019, 11:39 pm

Hi

Here is a noob question. What is the second power supply for in the back corner of a Blast City? None of the ones I have are connected to anything.

Thanks

Rob

User avatar
TappityTap
Posts: 14
Joined: March 26th, 2019, 10:30 am
Location: VIC, Aus
eBay: temporarystuff-5

Re: Blast City 2nd Power Supply?

Post by TappityTap » May 10th, 2019, 5:04 am

Kinda hard to say without pictures.
It could possibly be a step-down transformer?

AFAIK there's only one power supply from factory.

User avatar
SailorLodestar
Posts: 73
Joined: March 27th, 2019, 3:44 pm
Location: United States
eBay: maasasingleto-0
Initials: STR

Re: Blast City 2nd Power Supply?

Post by SailorLodestar » May 10th, 2019, 12:05 pm

TappityTap wrote:
May 10th, 2019, 5:04 am
Kinda hard to say without pictures.
It could possibly be a step-down transformer?

AFAIK there's only one power supply from the factory.
Yeah I have a Blast City. Just one power supply. Maybe you have a Sega Naomi power supply in there too? I know those boards sometimes take their own power.
WTB: King of Dragons, Battle Circuit, Sega Aero Table.

User avatar
RKDE
Posts: 15
Joined: May 8th, 2019, 12:58 am
Location: St. Louis, MO
eBay: agile00
Initials: RWF

Re: Blast City 2nd Power Supply?

Post by RKDE » May 10th, 2019, 4:00 pm

TappityTap wrote:
May 10th, 2019, 5:04 am
Kinda hard to say without pictures.
It could possibly be a step-down transformer?

AFAIK there's only one power supply from factory.
I will see if i can get a pic on the forum. I have not done that yet.

Thank you for the response

Rob
Last edited by RKDE on May 10th, 2019, 4:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
RKDE
Posts: 15
Joined: May 8th, 2019, 12:58 am
Location: St. Louis, MO
eBay: agile00
Initials: RWF

Re: Blast City 2nd Power Supply?

Post by RKDE » May 10th, 2019, 4:04 pm

SailorLodestar wrote:
May 10th, 2019, 12:05 MP
TappityTap wrote:
May 10th, 2019, 5:04 am
Kinda hard to say without pictures.
It could possibly be a step-down transformer?

AFAIK there's only one power supply from the factory.
Yeah I have a Blast City. Just one power supply. Maybe you have a Sega Naomi power supply in there too? I know those boards sometimes take their own power.

I was thinking it may power some part of the Naomi system but the 001 Loom does most of that. I will try to upload a pic.

Thanks

Rob

User avatar
nem
Posts: 1451
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 6:59 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Blast City 2nd Power Supply?

Post by nem » May 10th, 2019, 4:24 pm

Probably a stepdown transformer as said before.

Post Reply