C120 and New £1 Coin?

Arcade cabinet hardware and accessories
Post Reply
User avatar
idc
Posts: 1336
Joined: October 16th, 2008, 9:17 pm
Location: Tamworth, Staffordshire
Initials: IAN
Contact:

C120 and New £1 Coin?

Post by idc »

Anyone here updated their coin mechs for the new £1 coin?

I have a C120 (with Excel 2.2 credit board) which I'd like to either do myself or have done for me.

Looking for some pointers or recommendations.

Cheers. :awe:
ImageImageImageImage
Image
User avatar
dj_johnnyg
Loves CAVE
Posts: 739
Joined: August 18th, 2008, 5:53 am
Location: Auckland, NZ

Re: C120 and New £1 Coin?

Post by dj_johnnyg »

Found this guy reprogramming on ebay (no idea who it is)
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Coin-Mechs-Re ... 2453932770

These guys are more expensive, but it's not ebay & I've used them for parts in the past:
http://www.swallowam.co.uk/services.php
Snakes: They're like bits of rope, only angrier.
User avatar
Flinnster
Posts: 339
Joined: September 19th, 2016, 12:06 am
Location: Surrey
eBay: flinnster
Initials: KID

Re: C120 and New £1 Coin?

Post by Flinnster »

My SR3's are now being left as they are. I'm sticking to 10p coins basically... I live in the 1980's :lol:
WTD: Outrun DLX Cab, Rolling Thunder, Dino King Rear Door, Coin Box, Coin Chute
User avatar
penrhos
Panel Beater
Posts: 1477
Joined: September 11th, 2008, 12:08 pm
Location: Leicester - UK
eBay: ngpd002

Re: C120 and New £1 Coin?

Post by penrhos »

I've set mine to Quarters, 100 Yen coins or tokens - apart from my tabletop as that still takes old 10p.
2 * Vewlix Diamond Blacks,2 * Vewlix-F, 1 * Sega Rally 3, 1 * Video Pinball, 1 * DinoKing (JAMMA Converted).
User avatar
dj_johnnyg
Loves CAVE
Posts: 739
Joined: August 18th, 2008, 5:53 am
Location: Auckland, NZ

Re: C120 and New £1 Coin?

Post by dj_johnnyg »

Flinnster wrote:My SR3's are now being left as they are. I'm sticking to 10p coins basically... I live in the 1980's :lol:
SR3s are easy to "teach". I've converted my UK mechs to take NZ coinage, and it's a pretty easy thing to do. Shame the C120 isn't as friendly.
Snakes: They're like bits of rope, only angrier.
User avatar
Flinnster
Posts: 339
Joined: September 19th, 2016, 12:06 am
Location: Surrey
eBay: flinnster
Initials: KID

Re: C120 and New £1 Coin?

Post by Flinnster »

I've got one that won't accept anything after my fiddling, and another that arrived dead. And another that's a reverse config, so chucks accepted coins out of the reject chute.
Oh yes, I ruddy love them SR3s... :oops:
WTD: Outrun DLX Cab, Rolling Thunder, Dino King Rear Door, Coin Box, Coin Chute
User avatar
idc
Posts: 1336
Joined: October 16th, 2008, 9:17 pm
Location: Tamworth, Staffordshire
Initials: IAN
Contact:

Re: C120 and New £1 Coin?

Post by idc »

dj_johnnyg wrote:Found this guy reprogramming on ebay (no idea who it is)
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Coin-Mechs-Re ... 2453932770

These guys are more expensive, but it's not ebay & I've used them for parts in the past:
http://www.swallowam.co.uk/services.php
Perfect, thank you. :)
ImageImageImageImage
Image
Post Reply