New Astro City - Tecmo licensed?

Arcade cabinet hardware and accessories
User avatar
opt2not
Posts: 514
Joined: March 8th, 2011, 11:14 pm
Location: California
eBay: n/a
Initials: OPT

New Astro City - Tecmo licensed?

Post by opt2not »

I recently picked up another NAC, and noticed that the marquee has "Tecmo" where Sega should be.

Anyone know what's the deal with these Tecmo licensed cabs?

Image
User avatar
Chempop
Posts: 1050
Joined: May 13th, 2011, 6:13 pm
Location: North East USA
eBay: Weegzon
Initials: GLX

Re: New Astro City - Tecmo licensed?

Post by Chempop »

Return it! That's a travesty...

Probably something to do with Dead or Alive, that's my guess.
User avatar
IDCHAPPY
c***3
Posts: 2726
Joined: May 3rd, 2010, 7:25 pm
Location: Edinburgh
eBay: Arcadedreams2013
Initials: IDC
Contact:

Re: New Astro City - Tecmo licensed?

Post by IDCHAPPY »

Never seen that before :eh:
User avatar
Paulie
Opens wallet, moths fly out
Posts: 2693
Joined: September 28th, 2011, 5:43 pm
Location: East Ardsley, West Yorks
eBay: retro-paulie
Initials: PSG

Re: New Astro City - Tecmo licensed?

Post by Paulie »

Doesn't Daf have the same Tecmo licenced marquee on his NAC
User avatar
instant_classic
Actually Loves Take That
Posts: 1088
Joined: February 10th, 2009, 9:47 pm
Location: Wales
Initials: DAF

Re: New Astro City - Tecmo licensed?

Post by instant_classic »

Paulie wrote:Doesn't Daf have the same Tecmo licenced marquee on his NAC
I did!! But I swapped it for a Sega one :awe:
User avatar
backfield22
Please Continue...
Posts: 324
Joined: July 14th, 2011, 9:58 am
Location: Innerleithen, Scotland.
eBay: nosetackle99
Initials: MAT

Re: New Astro City - Tecmo licensed?

Post by backfield22 »

it's rad. i like it.
lost tiree, lost dutch.
User avatar
Paulie
Opens wallet, moths fly out
Posts: 2693
Joined: September 28th, 2011, 5:43 pm
Location: East Ardsley, West Yorks
eBay: retro-paulie
Initials: PSG

Re: New Astro City - Tecmo licensed?

Post by Paulie »

instant_classic wrote:
Paulie wrote:Doesn't Daf have the same Tecmo licenced marquee on his NAC
I did!! But I swapped it for a Sega one :awe:
Yours was the first one I'd seen Daf. Did you keep it when you swapped it for the sega one.

backfield22 wrote:it's rad. i like it.
I think it looks cool too.

Does anyone know if they also did a matching tecmo CPO?
User avatar
instant_classic
Actually Loves Take That
Posts: 1088
Joined: February 10th, 2009, 9:47 pm
Location: Wales
Initials: DAF

Re: New Astro City - Tecmo licensed?

Post by instant_classic »

Yeah I still have it, they did do a matching cp but it is teh rarez!

I intend on getting a 2l6b tecmo panel for my nac so I can Tecmo it back up at some point :awe:

I agree I think it's pretty swish to have a tecmo nac! I just wanted the cp and light sign to match up.
User avatar
crunchywasp
stompin' an' jumpin'
Posts: 8399
Joined: February 10th, 2012, 2:51 pm
Location: Fife, Scotland
eBay: crunchywasp
Initials: MAK

Re: New Astro City - Tecmo licensed?

Post by crunchywasp »

I really like the Tecmo one too :)

If I had the opportunity to choose I think I'd go with the Sega one but the Tecmo one's more unique :think: ...I'm going to sit on the fence and say I like 'em both just as much as one another!
Image
User avatar
Paulie
Opens wallet, moths fly out
Posts: 2693
Joined: September 28th, 2011, 5:43 pm
Location: East Ardsley, West Yorks
eBay: retro-paulie
Initials: PSG

Re: New Astro City - Tecmo licensed?

Post by Paulie »

Cheers for the info Daf, yeah I think if they both match then it would be very cool and a bit different too, but like you said I can imagine finding a nice cp will not be an easy task. Either way tecmo or sega both look :awe:
User avatar
tetsujin
Hello, I say
Posts: 1973
Joined: September 8th, 2008, 4:33 pm
Location: Leicester
Initials: AC.

Re: New Astro City - Tecmo licensed?

Post by tetsujin »

Does it say Temco under the cp I'm the sticker with the serial number?

Normally it has sega there :)
LOL Cats... stupid cats
User avatar
instant_classic
Actually Loves Take That
Posts: 1088
Joined: February 10th, 2009, 9:47 pm
Location: Wales
Initials: DAF

Re: New Astro City - Tecmo licensed?

Post by instant_classic »

tetsujin wrote:Does it say Temco under the cp I'm the sticker with the serial number?

Normally it has sega there :)
My cab is fully Sega, all serials and stickers etc say Sega. It was only the light sign that says tecmo!
User avatar
SuperPang
Master or Universe
Posts: 10247
Joined: August 16th, 2008, 2:45 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: New Astro City - Tecmo licensed?

Post by SuperPang »

Dead Or Alive was released on SEGA Model 2 and came with its own licensed NAC. Only the light cover and CP were different ie the external SEGA logos. It has its own manual too.
User avatar
AeroCityMayor
Previously alien_mame
Posts: 2022
Joined: July 25th, 2009, 1:05 pm
Location: West Yorks, UK
eBay: air_fortless
Initials: ACM

Re: New Astro City - Tecmo licensed?

Post by AeroCityMayor »

SuperPang wrote:... It has its own manual too.
http://page13.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/r68774053"

Cheers,

Ralph.
Image
User avatar
Paulie
Opens wallet, moths fly out
Posts: 2693
Joined: September 28th, 2011, 5:43 pm
Location: East Ardsley, West Yorks
eBay: retro-paulie
Initials: PSG

Re: New Astro City - Tecmo licensed?

Post by Paulie »

Cool thanks for the link Ralph :)
User avatar
Stompp
Posts: 773
Joined: July 10th, 2012, 10:58 am
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
eBay: uridium
Initials: DAD
Contact:

Re: New Astro City - Tecmo licensed?

Post by Stompp »

And flyer too:

Image
User avatar
Wurstkopp
Mister Dick Statue
Posts: 709
Joined: March 26th, 2009, 6:50 pm
Location: Hamburg, Germany
eBay: nachmittagsprogramm
Initials: NIK

Re: New Astro City - Tecmo licensed?

Post by Wurstkopp »

We had a Tecmo Versus City once.
User avatar
AeroCityMayor
Previously alien_mame
Posts: 2022
Joined: July 25th, 2009, 1:05 pm
Location: West Yorks, UK
eBay: air_fortless
Initials: ACM

Re: New Astro City - Tecmo licensed?

Post by AeroCityMayor »

Wurstkopp wrote:We had a Tecmo Versus City once.
:-o
Image
User avatar
Stv
Posts: 350
Joined: August 24th, 2008, 5:47 pm
Location: Tokyo - Japan
Initials: stv

Re: New Astro City - Tecmo licensed?

Post by Stv »

Wurstkopp wrote:We had a Tecmo Versus City once.

My vs city is tecmo. Cp and light cover are with tecmo logo.
User avatar
geotrig
Potato!
Posts: 6803
Joined: December 5th, 2008, 1:14 pm
Location: ._.
eBay: ._.

Re: New Astro City - Tecmo licensed?

Post by geotrig »

think i need a tecmo astro to play bombjack :think:
Image

<trk>:I remember catching a big fat one and my friend said "throw it back in, that one already tastes like wood"
Post Reply