Can we get the KC backups for tech?

PCB problems and fixes
User avatar
skykid
1-ALL DOJ doesn't count.
Posts: 861
Joined: August 19th, 2008, 12:07 pm
Location: China

Can we get the KC backups for tech?

Post by skykid »

Any chance someone can contact Tone and see if any of the tech stuff from KC is salvageable. It was a really important list of need to knows in Arcade gaming, and would be nice to supplant here in the new forum.
Well done by the way Joe, nice work here! Now I just need to see if I can get access at work and I'll be sorted! ;)
Retro_Boy_G
AWOL
Posts: 345
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 7:16 pm
Location: Glasgow

Re: Can we get the KC backups for tech?

Post by Retro_Boy_G »

I have been touch with Tone and he is going to try sort out the tech stuff for us.. I suggest the easiest way was for him to put the site live for maybe an hour and just let us copy and past the information over as he is unsure on how to just give us certain parts of the database.. I've yet to hear from him again today but any updates i will let you all know. x
User avatar
mastercello
Posts: 775
Joined: August 18th, 2008, 11:42 am
Location: Lucerne, Switzerland
eBay: mastercello
Initials: BUS
Contact:

Re: Can we get the KC backups for tech?

Post by mastercello »

Thanks for the update Gianni. :)

So what happen at all with kc?
Any comment from his side?
User avatar
skykid
1-ALL DOJ doesn't count.
Posts: 861
Joined: August 19th, 2008, 12:07 pm
Location: China

Re: Can we get the KC backups for tech?

Post by skykid »

I love you Gianni. But you knew that anyway.
User avatar
tart31
Posts: 651
Joined: August 18th, 2008, 10:13 pm
Location: essssseeeeeeeeeeeex

Re: Can we get the KC backups for tech?

Post by tart31 »

i love him more hands off girlfriend, so has he said what the deal is gianni .love you lots xxx
Retro_Boy_G
AWOL
Posts: 345
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 7:16 pm
Location: Glasgow

Re: Can we get the KC backups for tech?

Post by Retro_Boy_G »

I love me more than all of you put together!.. Still no word from him.. but as soon as i hear something i will post it here.
User avatar
Brain_Slug
Please Continue...
Posts: 48
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 10:39 pm
Location:

Re: Can we get the KC backups for tech?

Post by Brain_Slug »

I have some random bits I've amassed and some stuff I got from Killer Cabs:

MV-1C manual
Egret II manual
Egret II artwork
JoyRo 21 manual (Bookies' Cab)
JoyRo 29 manual
Naomi / GD-Rom manuals
PGM 4-player pinout
Random Astro CP overlays

Mostly in PDF format. Let me know if you want anything.
User avatar
grantspain
Tech Head
Posts: 4657
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 4:23 pm
Location: down south

Re: Can we get the KC backups for tech?

Post by grantspain »

if we don't get anywhere then i will prepare a new tech section,it will take some time as the last one took a few months
User avatar
HAWKXP
Please Continue...
Posts: 60
Joined: August 21st, 2008, 2:35 am
Location:

Re: Can we get the KC backups for tech?

Post by HAWKXP »

if i remember rightly didn't all the tech info get converted into PDF a while back, im sure i might have them as tone give them to me.
User avatar
dj_johnnyg
Loves CAVE
Posts: 739
Joined: August 18th, 2008, 5:53 am
Location: Auckland, NZ

Re: Can we get the KC backups for tech?

Post by dj_johnnyg »

Ah, didn't it get posted on the main site.

Not sure how upto date it was. Be interested if my Naomi & Impress build guides were on there, would save me some work.
User avatar
HAWKXP
Please Continue...
Posts: 60
Joined: August 21st, 2008, 2:35 am
Location:

Re: Can we get the KC backups for tech?

Post by HAWKXP »

ill gander on my drive for them, if there not there they l more than likely be on a cd somewhere.

fingers crossed ;)
User avatar
theevilfunkster
Keeps Lordstar on a leash
Posts: 1136
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 10:41 pm
Location: Hadfield, UK

Re: Can we get the KC backups for tech?

Post by theevilfunkster »

There was an assload of tech stuff posted after you left, lots of tutorials and an extensive monitor tech section. You probably don't have that stuff.
Retro_Boy_G
AWOL
Posts: 345
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 7:16 pm
Location: Glasgow

Re: Can we get the KC backups for tech?

Post by Retro_Boy_G »

Wow.. our first father son encounter!
User avatar
theevilfunkster
Keeps Lordstar on a leash
Posts: 1136
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 10:41 pm
Location: Hadfield, UK

Re: Can we get the KC backups for tech?

Post by theevilfunkster »

:lol:
User avatar
gargoyle67
Gateau superstar
Posts: 5278
Joined: August 22nd, 2008, 11:33 am
Location: Clacton-On-Sea init
eBay: gargoyle1967

Wonder if there's a chance

Post by gargoyle67 »

Anybody still in contact with tone ? , Any chance of getting some of our tut off him to post here, Spent quite a few hours doing them didn't we, seems a shame to waste them.


EDIt** Opps just noticed someone else asked the same question in another thread :oops:
User avatar
gargoyle67
Gateau superstar
Posts: 5278
Joined: August 22nd, 2008, 11:33 am
Location: Clacton-On-Sea init
eBay: gargoyle1967

Re: Can we get the KC backups for tech?

Post by gargoyle67 »

No Luke, I AM Your Father , Sorry, Just had to.
User avatar
Pete
Retired
Posts: 3876
Joined: August 19th, 2008, 8:23 pm
Location: Hertfordshire
eBay: arcave

Re: Can we get the KC backups for tech?

Post by Pete »

With all those admin staff at KC you think somebody else would have taken a back-up of the PHP file.
User avatar
kernow
:problem: child
Posts: 14963
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 2:01 pm
Location: Devon
Initials: KRN
Contact:

Re: Can we get the KC backups for tech?

Post by kernow »

php file backup aint gonna do jack, its the SQL databases you need.

and they are probably still on the server. quite why tone would just cut it off is beyond me - especially without a pre warning
User avatar
Pete
Retired
Posts: 3876
Joined: August 19th, 2008, 8:23 pm
Location: Hertfordshire
eBay: arcave

Re: Can we get the KC backups for tech?

Post by Pete »

So only Tone had full admin rights then ?
User avatar
kernow
:problem: child
Posts: 14963
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 2:01 pm
Location: Devon
Initials: KRN
Contact:

Re: Can we get the KC backups for tech?

Post by kernow »

I don't know
Post Reply