Naomi 2 not booting Atomiswave

PCB problems and fixes
Post Reply
User avatar
Moomootown
Posts: 25
Joined: March 6th, 2016, 10:25 pm
Location: Basingstoke
eBay: Rayforcestorm
Initials: moo
Contact:

Naomi 2 not booting Atomiswave

Post by Moomootown » May 24th, 2017, 2:06 am

Hi guys

I have a Naomi 2 netbooting set-up and every single Naomi game works fine. However none of the Atomiswave titles boot (they go to black screen) - Metal Slug 6 gets to 'now loading' then goes no further.

Weirdly the one other game that has an issue is Border Down crashes out a lot.

I have a multi-bios, tried in all regions.

However, my Naomi 1 board works fine with everything but of course won't do VF4 as that's a Naomi 2 title.

Bit of a pain in the bum swapping just to play VF4 would rather Naomi 2 worked properly...

Anyone got any ideas? Ta!

darksoft
Posts: 124
Joined: July 8th, 2011, 10:04 pm
Location:
eBay: greenberetfan
Initials: PFG

Re: Naomi 2 not booting Atomiswave

Post by darksoft » June 3rd, 2017, 12:17 am

I'm pretty sure problem is the multibios. Try the latest official Naomi2 Bios instead.
Arcade Project Master at www.arcade-projects.com

User avatar
skate323k137
Please Continue...
Posts: 91
Joined: October 4th, 2013, 7:37 am
Location: Michigan
eBay: quizknows

Re: Naomi 2 not booting Atomiswave

Post by skate323k137 » June 3rd, 2017, 5:45 am

I've honestly had good luck with the multi bios and atomiswave but some have had troubles.

Check your 0 key by booting gigawing 2. If you get error 33 consider a new 0 key.

Obviously it can't hurt to try a stock "C" N2 bios, but I would expect you'll have the same problems and your princess is in another castle. As always with Naomi, check your voltages. you want 5.10 and 3.33 at the system if possible (12v being spot on isn't a big deal).

User avatar
Bigbass
Posts: 10
Joined: October 17th, 2016, 12:15 pm
Location: italy
Initials: Br1

Re: Naomi 2 not booting Atomiswave

Post by Bigbass » June 7th, 2017, 2:35 pm

i have similar issue and i wolud like to burn a new pic but i cant find the file for netboot...is there someone who can upload the hex file? :)

Post Reply