PGM3?

Coin-operated games and arcades.
Forum rules
ArcadeOtaku forum introduction & rules
User avatar
pulstarx
Posts: 65
Joined: October 30th, 2008, 12:00 pm
Location: Shmup-Hausen, Germany

PGM3?

Post by pulstarx » January 4th, 2013, 12:09 pm

Wow :-o a PGM3?

http://www.excellentcom.net/detail.asp? ... 7&private="

Anyone has more infos on that? It seems to be 15khz+31khz? JVS?

The PGM2 didn't hold long did it? :roll:

User avatar
geotrig
Potato!
Posts: 6411
Joined: December 5th, 2008, 1:14 pm
Location: ._.
eBay: ._.

Re: PGM3?

Post by geotrig » January 4th, 2013, 12:15 pm

pulstarx wrote:Wow :-o a PGM3?

http://www.excellentcom.net/detail.asp? ... 7&private="

Anyone has more infos on that? It seems to be 15khz+31khz? JVS?
The PGM2 didn't hold long did it? :roll:
looks at jamma connector ;)
Image

<trk>:I remember catching a big fat one and my friend said "throw it back in, that one already tastes like wood"

User avatar
pulstarx
Posts: 65
Joined: October 30th, 2008, 12:00 pm
Location: Shmup-Hausen, Germany

Re: PGM3?

Post by pulstarx » January 4th, 2013, 12:25 pm

geotrig wrote: looks at jamma connector ;)
Why not just have both?! :awe:

User avatar
geotrig
Potato!
Posts: 6411
Joined: December 5th, 2008, 1:14 pm
Location: ._.
eBay: ._.

Re: PGM3?

Post by geotrig » January 4th, 2013, 12:26 pm

:awe: this is probably only released for the same 2 or 3 titles that was on pgm 2 mainly ,still all new stuff is welcome
Image

<trk>:I remember catching a big fat one and my friend said "throw it back in, that one already tastes like wood"

User avatar
SuperPang
Master or Universe
Posts: 9334
Joined: August 16th, 2008, 2:45 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: PGM3?

Post by SuperPang » January 4th, 2013, 12:39 pm

I had heard there was a new "HD" version of KOV3 but took that with a pinch of salt. Looks like an LCD cab friendly hardware update. Game certainly doesn't look much different.

User avatar
davewellington
The Librarian
Posts: 1414
Joined: July 7th, 2010, 1:42 am
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Initials: DAV

Re: PGM3?

Post by davewellington » January 4th, 2013, 8:45 pm

Here's the chinese for Knights of Valour 3 HD if anyone is interested in seeing more of it "三国战纪3高清".
all your wiki pages belong to me

User avatar
davewellington
The Librarian
Posts: 1414
Joined: July 7th, 2010, 1:42 am
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Initials: DAV

Re: PGM3?

Post by davewellington » January 4th, 2013, 8:53 pm

PGM3 hardware shots
Image
Image
Image
Image
KOV3HD poster
Image
all your wiki pages belong to me

User avatar
Paulie
Opens wallet, moths fly out
Posts: 2935
Joined: September 28th, 2011, 5:43 pm
Location: Batley, West Yorks
eBay: retro-paulie
Initials: PSG

Re: PGM3?

Post by Paulie » January 4th, 2013, 9:12 pm

:awe: will have to check out some vids.

StandardDeluxe
Posts: 52
Joined: November 5th, 2012, 5:52 pm
Location:
Initials: SKN

Re: PGM3?

Post by StandardDeluxe » January 5th, 2013, 9:19 pm

Well this is certainly good news, hopefully it'll get more games than its predecessor. Demon Front 2 please :awe:

User avatar
LEGENOARYNINLIA
Still pantless?
Posts: 3074
Joined: March 19th, 2012, 7:22 am
Location: Finland
eBay: ~~~
Contact:

Re: PGM3?

Post by LEGENOARYNINLIA » January 5th, 2013, 9:28 pm

I know this is sort of sad, but hopefully the NESiCA x Live versions of KOF 98UM and 2002UM end up on this.. :shifty:

User avatar
trap15
Posts: 16
Joined: September 21st, 2012, 2:56 am
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
eBay: trap0xf
Initials: TRP
Contact:

Re: PGM3?

Post by trap15 » January 5th, 2013, 11:54 pm

This looks ridiculously sexy. Hopefully more stuff comes to this than did to PGM2. Definitely would be on-board for a Demon Front 2 :awe:
Daifukkat.su Blog | Twitter
<S.Yagawa> I like the challenge of "doing the impossible" with older hardware, and pushing it as far as it can go

User avatar
SuperMenteur
Posts: 73
Joined: August 31st, 2011, 10:47 pm
Location: Paris, FRANCE
eBay: supramenteur
Initials: RSM

Re: PGM3?

Post by SuperMenteur » January 7th, 2013, 10:25 am

Any info on the "USB" port ?

Is that a JVS-compatible port or a regular USB port ? :think:

EDIT : My bad, I should have paid more attention at the photos, there are 2 USB ports and 2 JVS.

Looks like a pretty decent board.

I hope it will help drop the price of the PGM2.

User avatar
LorisBiaggi
Posts: 293
Joined: January 11th, 2011, 2:36 pm
Location: Italy
eBay: neominibox
Contact:

Re: PGM3?

Post by LorisBiaggi » January 7th, 2013, 11:28 am

:-o :-o :-o
----------- Neo Mini Box -----------
Image

User avatar
NeoD
Posts: 230
Joined: August 20th, 2008, 11:31 pm
Location: Stoke, England
Initials: AGP
Contact:

Re: PGM3?

Post by NeoD » January 8th, 2013, 6:34 pm

Is KOV3 actually gonna be high res? Could be amazing.

User avatar
NeoD
Posts: 230
Joined: August 20th, 2008, 11:31 pm
Location: Stoke, England
Initials: AGP
Contact:

Re: PGM3?

Post by NeoD » January 8th, 2013, 6:36 pm

The website just shows all the same old sprites lol

User avatar
Sunken
Posts: 25
Joined: January 11th, 2013, 3:04 am
Location: France
eBay: djsunken
Initials: V.K

Re: PGM3?

Post by Sunken » January 14th, 2013, 5:43 am

The system looks more sexy than all the new ugly PC-like systems! :P
Image

User avatar
SuperMenteur
Posts: 73
Joined: August 31st, 2011, 10:47 pm
Location: Paris, FRANCE
eBay: supramenteur
Initials: RSM

Re: PGM3?

Post by SuperMenteur » January 14th, 2013, 10:49 am

Sunken wrote:The system looks more sexy than all the new ugly PC-like systems! :P

Maybe it's a PC architecture in there. Only nice on the outside. :awe:

lanny
Posts: 6
Joined: July 27th, 2014, 2:10 am
Location:

Re: PGM3?

Post by lanny » July 27th, 2014, 2:28 am

I am trying to get the game running on my Taito Egret 3, via the internal JVS power connector and VGA connection. First I see the Checking game, message, then checking system and after that, my monitor goes crazy...screen stays black and I hear that the cab cannot find a correct frequence...what is wrong ? Has anybody an english manual ? Especialy for the DIP settings...

User avatar
Santashiva
Posts: 47
Joined: June 22nd, 2014, 11:31 am
Location: Lille , France

Re: PGM3?

Post by Santashiva » July 27th, 2014, 5:59 pm

I just found this :

Here are the actual dipswitch settings (manual has it wrong):

1: OFF = Game mode / ON = Test mode
2: OFF = JAMMA / ON = JVS
3: OFF = 16/9 (1280x720) / ON = 4/3 (800x600)
4: NO USE

The game works on HD cabinets only.

May be that will help you
SNK : The legend will never died

Image

lanny
Posts: 6
Joined: July 27th, 2014, 2:10 am
Location:

Re: PGM3?

Post by lanny » July 28th, 2014, 8:55 am

Thanks ! That helped a lot and indeed : the manual is wrong !

I was only to get the baby running with the following setup :

1. Power supply via JVS from my Taito Egret 3
2. MAK connected to the JAMMA Port of the PGM3 for controls (JUST the MAK WITHOUT power)
3. 2 SNK NEO GEO Joypads hooked up to the MAK
4. VGA connection to my TFT monitor

It seems that the system does not accept power from my MAK, or do I do something wrong ? I would prefer NOT to use my Egret and just use everything external. Is there a JVS power adapter available ?

Post Reply