Whats in your cab(s) right now?

Coin-operated games and arcades.
Forum rules
ArcadeOtaku forum introduction & rules
User avatar
Moonwalker
Posts: 167
Joined: October 7th, 2015, 10:03 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany
eBay: Glmorgenstern
Initials: TOA

Re: Whats in your cab(s) right now?

Postby Moonwalker » December 21st, 2016, 1:30 am

Dodonpachi! Finally my SNK Candy 25 works again :)
User avatar
Sumez
Posts: 45
Joined: December 12th, 2016, 8:45 am
Location: Denmark
Initials: SMZ

Re: Whats in your cab(s) right now?

Postby Sumez » December 21st, 2016, 8:43 am

TGM2 pretty much permanently hogging my NAC.

I try to put other things into it, but TGM keeps cramming its way back. It's impossible to keep out.
User avatar
emphatic
Breastfeeds when required
Posts: 6959
Joined: April 7th, 2009, 4:14 pm
Location: Alingsås, Sweden
eBay: jorgen_sjolander
Initials: JOR

Re: Whats in your cab(s) right now?

Postby emphatic » December 21st, 2016, 11:45 pm

geosnow wrote:tatsujin

I need an autofire button. :oops:


We had some friendly competition in Truxton a while back. My arm was sore for several days afterwards. :hinthint:
User avatar
copados33
Posts: 362
Joined: March 20th, 2013, 1:30 pm
Location: Uruguay South America
eBay: psycho-q

Re: Whats in your cab(s) right now?

Postby copados33 » December 22nd, 2016, 11:47 am

Aero City: nothing
Status 25: nothing
Astro 1:nothing
Astro 2: a mame pc gathering dust :cry: .
Last edited by copados33 on December 22nd, 2016, 9:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
turntablism
Posts: 240
Joined: June 11th, 2010, 8:11 am
Location: Zurich, Switzerland

Re: Whats in your cab(s) right now?

Postby turntablism » December 22nd, 2016, 2:00 pm

copados33 wrote:Aero City: nothing
Satus 25: nothing
Astro 1:nothing
Astro 2: a mame pc gathering dust :cry: .

You should buy 3 pcb's ;)
User avatar
Sumez
Posts: 45
Joined: December 12th, 2016, 8:45 am
Location: Denmark
Initials: SMZ

Re: Whats in your cab(s) right now?

Postby Sumez » December 22nd, 2016, 2:06 pm

Or maybe even four.

The worst part about only having room for one cab is that I never get to play my vertical games. Highly envious on all these people with multiple cabs just staying vacant.

Technically I do have two cabs at the moment, but one of them has to go for more storage space.
User avatar
copados33
Posts: 362
Joined: March 20th, 2013, 1:30 pm
Location: Uruguay South America
eBay: psycho-q

Re: Whats in your cab(s) right now?

Postby copados33 » December 22nd, 2016, 4:04 pm

turntablism wrote:
copados33 wrote:Aero City: nothing
Satus 25: nothing
Astro 1:nothing
Astro 2: a mame pc gathering dust :cry: .

You should buy 3 pcb's ;)



I do have a few, its just that I'm tired of all of them, and all the games I want cost a small fortune nowadays.
User avatar
pubjoe
Fosters Political Ambitions
Posts: 10619
Joined: August 19th, 2008, 8:58 am
Location:

Re: Whats in your cab(s) right now?

Postby pubjoe » December 22nd, 2016, 4:33 pm

geotrig wrote:snow bros
:awe:
geotrig wrote:& bombjack
:awe:
User avatar
cocoron
Posts: 8
Joined: January 22nd, 2015, 5:43 pm
Location: Germany
eBay: dr_spengler

Re: Whats in your cab(s) right now?

Postby cocoron » December 23rd, 2016, 12:59 pm

Money Idol Exchanger, since about 3 weeks :)
User avatar
Moonwalker
Posts: 167
Joined: October 7th, 2015, 10:03 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany
eBay: Glmorgenstern
Initials: TOA

Re: Whats in your cab(s) right now?

Postby Moonwalker » December 23rd, 2016, 3:15 pm

Still DDP kickin´ my ****! I can get to the middle of LVL 5 now with a score of 12 million and thought I just have to beat the boss. I decided to credit feed through the game after many years and just realized there are 6 levels :wtf:

The clear is still farer then I thought, but the game is still so much fun.
Rocco
Posts: 264
Joined: February 7th, 2016, 10:51 pm
Location: Navarra

Re: Whats in your cab(s) right now?

Postby Rocco » December 25th, 2016, 4:16 pm

Moonwalker wrote:Still DDP kickin´ my ****! I can get to the middle of LVL 5 now with a score of 12 million and thought I just have to beat the boss. I decided to credit feed through the game after many years and just realized there are 6 levels :wtf:

The clear is still farer then I thought, but the game is still so much fun.


Is it original ?

I'm with it too ... playing more or less since 3/4 months .

Now I just reached final boss at level 6 for 6 times but I didn't beat it yet .


I did 1CC playing with a friend , but that way is much easier .


My best run has been 37700000 points
User avatar
Moonwalker
Posts: 167
Joined: October 7th, 2015, 10:03 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany
eBay: Glmorgenstern
Initials: TOA

Re: Whats in your cab(s) right now?

Postby Moonwalker » December 25th, 2016, 10:52 pm

Rocco wrote:
Moonwalker wrote:Still DDP kickin´ my ****! I can get to the middle of LVL 5 now with a score of 12 million and thought I just have to beat the boss. I decided to credit feed through the game after many years and just realized there are 6 levels :wtf:

The clear is still farer then I thought, but the game is still so much fun.


Is it original ?

I'm with it too ... playing more or less since 3/4 months .

Now I just reached final boss at level 6 for 6 times but I didn't beat it yet .


I did 1CC playing with a friend , but that way is much easier .


My best run has been 37700000 points


Yeah, its an original board. Great score and getting to LVL 6 boss is still a lot of work for me. I am stuck at lvl 5 with 12 - 15 mio...
Rocco
Posts: 264
Joined: February 7th, 2016, 10:51 pm
Location: Navarra

Re: Whats in your cab(s) right now?

Postby Rocco » December 28th, 2016, 6:18 am

Moonwalker wrote:
Rocco wrote:
Moonwalker wrote:Still DDP kickin´ my ****! I can get to the middle of LVL 5 now with a score of 12 million and thought I just have to beat the boss. I decided to credit feed through the game after many years and just realized there are 6 levels :wtf:

The clear is still farer then I thought, but the game is still so much fun.


Is it original ?

I'm with it too ... playing more or less since 3/4 months .

Now I just reached final boss at level 6 for 6 times but I didn't beat it yet .


I did 1CC playing with a friend , but that way is much easier .


My best run has been 37700000 points


Yeah, its an original board. Great score and getting to LVL 6 boss is still a lot of work for me. I am stuck at lvl 5 with 12 - 15 mio...




I just cleared 1-All Dodonpachi :awe:


Reached the final boss with 2 lives and 10 bombs.

And had to use all of them .
Was my 10th final boss try ;)
User avatar
Chempop
Posts: 1078
Joined: May 13th, 2011, 6:13 pm
Location: North East USA
eBay: Weegzon
Initials: GLX

Re: Whats in your cab(s) right now?

Postby Chempop » December 28th, 2016, 6:54 am

Congrats Rocco :awe:
What ship type? Were you close to any of the loop requirements?
Rocco
Posts: 264
Joined: February 7th, 2016, 10:51 pm
Location: Navarra

Re: Whats in your cab(s) right now?

Postby Rocco » December 28th, 2016, 9:44 am

Chempop wrote:Congrats Rocco :awe:
What ship type? Were you close to any of the loop requirements?



No... i played for surviving :awe:

Type C-Shoot

I didn't record that score , was like 29 millions just before the final battle.


And my best 5 scores are like 37,35,33,33,32 millions , without clear the game .



Now I've to find another game to training 1CC
User avatar
Moonwalker
Posts: 167
Joined: October 7th, 2015, 10:03 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany
eBay: Glmorgenstern
Initials: TOA

Re: Whats in your cab(s) right now?

Postby Moonwalker » December 28th, 2016, 11:03 am

Great work Rocco! I am still struggling...
Rocco
Posts: 264
Joined: February 7th, 2016, 10:51 pm
Location: Navarra

Re: Whats in your cab(s) right now?

Postby Rocco » December 29th, 2016, 12:49 am

Moonwalker wrote:Great work Rocco! I am still struggling...

I just finished it again right now at my second credit ! :-o


And managed to start the second loop where I died in less than 5 seconds :-o


37 millions but 384 hit which I think let me pass to the second loop .

Come on mate you can do it !

Image


Image


Image


Image
User avatar
trev1976
Posts: 746
Joined: March 30th, 2009, 7:17 pm
Location: Southampton

Re: Whats in your cab(s) right now?

Postby trev1976 » December 29th, 2016, 8:42 am

Damn . I need a vert cab .. Haven't played any vert games since I moved house 4yrs ago.. I'm slowly talking the missus round but ill have 2 cabs in the living room then which might look a bit odd but on the other hand it does allow me to stay semi social while I'm playing.

Btw Rocco is that an Aero your playing on ? If I got another cab I think it would have to be another Aero as imo there just perfect.
Check out my "1cc" YouTube Channel
YouTube
User avatar
Moonwalker
Posts: 167
Joined: October 7th, 2015, 10:03 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany
eBay: Glmorgenstern
Initials: TOA

Re: Whats in your cab(s) right now?

Postby Moonwalker » December 29th, 2016, 10:45 am

I am getting to lvl 5 boss slowly, but still a lot of work...
User avatar
SuperPang
Posts: 9760
Joined: August 16th, 2008, 2:45 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Whats in your cab(s) right now?

Postby SuperPang » January 4th, 2017, 6:00 pm

I grew a pair and installed this for the first time in a couple of years. Still works. :whoa:

Image

Return to “Arcade Games”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users