Wanted: groovymame win7 install on 15khz monitor guide

Everything Emulator related
Post Reply
User avatar
chubsta
I'm getting too old for this shit...
Posts: 814
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 5:13 pm
Location: Folkestone, Kent, UK
eBay: chubsta

Wanted: groovymame win7 install on 15khz monitor guide

Post by chubsta »

I know it is a big ask but I really need the most basic step by step guide to getting groovymame up and running using win7 and a Radeon hd3450 card on my arcade monitor - I have set similar systems up before using xo a with varying success but this is killing me!

Anyone who can help with this would be my hero...
User avatar
mission65
Please Continue...
Posts: 94
Joined: May 17th, 2013, 4:04 pm
Location: Kent

Re: Wanted: groovymame win7 install on 15khz monitor guide

Post by mission65 »

Me too,

Cools is the man, pretty please
User avatar
cools
Armed Police Buttrider
Posts: 12991
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 4:49 pm
Location: Wales, United Kingdom
eBay: hordarian
Initials: CLS

Re: Wanted: groovymame win7 install on 15khz monitor guide

Post by cools »

I keep meaning to do this now its all settled, but it requires a solid free day and thus far I've not found one.

Tips though - disable UAC entirely, and make sure you know which is the primary output on your graphics card.
Image
User avatar
mission65
Please Continue...
Posts: 94
Joined: May 17th, 2013, 4:04 pm
Location: Kent

Re: Wanted: groovymame win7 install on 15khz monitor guide

Post by mission65 »

Sorry to be an idiot but what is uac, and how do you tell which is the primary? I have been using vga for the arcade monitor and the modern connector for the lcd
User avatar
markedkiller78
Pony fucker
Posts: 7407
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 6:53 pm
Location: Glasgow
eBay: markedkiller78
Initials: MAL

Re: Wanted: groovymame win7 install on 15khz monitor guide

Post by markedkiller78 »

UAC = User account control

It nags you every time you attempt to do anything.

http://windows.microsoft.com/en-gb/wind ... =windows-7"
Image
User avatar
cools
Armed Police Buttrider
Posts: 12991
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 4:49 pm
Location: Wales, United Kingdom
eBay: hordarian
Initials: CLS

Re: Wanted: groovymame win7 install on 15khz monitor guide

Post by cools »

User Account Control. It gets in the way on a cab install.

Tbh I've no idea how to identify the primary other than after the driver has been installed and ArcadeOSD is available!
Image
User avatar
mastercello
Posts: 793
Joined: August 18th, 2008, 11:42 am
Location: Lucerne, Switzerland
eBay: mastercello
Initials: BUS
Contact:

Re: Wanted: groovymame win7 install on 15khz monitor guide

Post by mastercello »

User avatar
chubsta
I'm getting too old for this shit...
Posts: 814
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 5:13 pm
Location: Folkestone, Kent, UK
eBay: chubsta

Re: Wanted: groovymame win7 install on 15khz monitor guide

Post by chubsta »

Have now done a fresh win 7 install, have also got a graphics card that has only one output - dvi - so hopefully that will help
Post Reply