Toshiba Pure Flat (D29CQ56) Extended Menu

For monitor related issues
Forum rules
ArcadeOtaku forum introduction & rules
User avatar
Mokum
Posts: 553
Joined: July 27th, 2011, 8:20 am
eBay: noizer2k3
Initials: MKM
Location: Perugia, Italy

Re: Toshiba Pure Flat (D29CQ56) Extended Menu

Postby Mokum » December 7th, 2016, 9:49 am

KmanSweden wrote:I made my own extentionboard with the extra funtions. Easy with all the info in the Wiki.


Yes, modding it ain't a biggie but I see the point of some people not willing to mess with it (including myself) ;)
alienmame wrote:Christ on a bike man
User avatar
Milspex
Posts: 88
Joined: August 21st, 2013, 10:02 am
PSN: Milspex
Location: Eindhoven

Re: Toshiba Pure Flat (D29CQ56) Extended Menu

Postby Milspex » December 12th, 2016, 9:34 am

Hmm looks like the guy hasn't been on this forum in quite a while? Anyone got any info on him? He's on Neo-arcadia forum I think
User avatar
Milspex
Posts: 88
Joined: August 21st, 2013, 10:02 am
PSN: Milspex
Location: Eindhoven

Re: Toshiba Pure Flat (D29CQ56) Extended Menu

Postby Milspex » March 19th, 2017, 2:33 pm

Can you save different settings for all 3 sync types (ie 15khz, 24khz, 31khz) or are the geometry settings set once for all freq? (*edit : yes you can ;-)
tronerrr
Posts: 3
Joined: July 2nd, 2017, 10:40 am
eBay: tronerrr
Location: Huesca

Re: Toshiba Pure Flat (D29CQ56) Extended Menu

Postby tronerrr » July 2nd, 2017, 2:06 pm

Hi.

I need to make some adjustments in the monitor of my New Net City and I would like to buy one PCB for the extended menu for the Toshiba PF monitor.
Can anybody help me please???


Regards
User avatar
monouchi
Posts: 1007
Joined: February 21st, 2010, 6:16 pm
eBay: monouchi_jn
Initials: BUS
Location: Sweden

Re: Toshiba Pure Flat (D29CQ56) Extended Menu

Postby monouchi » July 2nd, 2017, 2:15 pm

tronerrr wrote:Hi.

I need to make some adjustments in the monitor of my New Net City and I would like to buy one PCB for the extended menu for the Toshiba PF monitor.
Can anybody help me please???


Regards


I dont know if those pcbs are made anymore.

You can mod your own pcb, instructions here:
http://wiki.arcadeotaku.com/w/Toshiba_PF_D29C051
tronerrr
Posts: 3
Joined: July 2nd, 2017, 10:40 am
eBay: tronerrr
Location: Huesca

Re: Toshiba Pure Flat (D29CQ56) Extended Menu

Postby tronerrr » July 6th, 2017, 11:22 pm

monouchi wrote:
I dont know if those pcbs are made anymore.

You can mod your own pcb, instructions here:
http://wiki.arcadeotaku.com/w/Toshiba_PF_D29C051


Thanks for the info but I'm very sloppy with the tin soldering iron and I'm afraid to break the original PCB.

Can someone sell me one ??
User avatar
outrun2
Posts: 271
Joined: August 18th, 2010, 6:25 pm
eBay: thefonzzz
Initials: GAZ
Location: Gloucestershire, UK

Re: Toshiba Pure Flat (D29CQ56) Extended Menu

Postby outrun2 » July 7th, 2017, 2:55 pm

It's been a while since they were done and I'm sure there's a lot more people with these monitors now. Maybe if there's enough interest the guy will do another batch?

I know at least two people who would take one each. I know you can mod your own but it would be nice to keep the original for.. erm.. originality :ugeek:
Found:
Sega Model 3 Dirt Devils ROM board or complete boardset ;)
User avatar
nem
Posts: 699
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 6:59 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Toshiba Pure Flat (D29CQ56) Extended Menu

Postby nem » July 7th, 2017, 3:43 pm

I modded mine. It's a doddle to do.

The regular menu is straight up trash. I have four of these monitors in all, two of them paired. Three of the monitors had really poor reds before. However, not anymore! All four look pretty much identical now.
User avatar
monouchi
Posts: 1007
Joined: February 21st, 2010, 6:16 pm
eBay: monouchi_jn
Initials: BUS
Location: Sweden

Re: Toshiba Pure Flat (D29CQ56) Extended Menu

Postby monouchi » July 7th, 2017, 3:45 pm

nem wrote:I modded mine. It's a doddle to do.

The regular menu is straight up trash. I have four of these monitors in all, two of them paired. Three of them had really poor reds before. Not anymore!


This.
Ive modded all of mine.
User avatar
nem
Posts: 699
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 6:59 pm
Location: Finland

Re: Toshiba Pure Flat (D29CQ56) Extended Menu

Postby nem » July 7th, 2017, 3:50 pm

monouchi wrote:This.
Ive modded all of mine.


I only modded one. I can easily swap one between all four, since the remote doesn't need to be connected to the monitor to function.
User avatar
monouchi
Posts: 1007
Joined: February 21st, 2010, 6:16 pm
eBay: monouchi_jn
Initials: BUS
Location: Sweden

Re: Toshiba Pure Flat (D29CQ56) Extended Menu

Postby monouchi » July 7th, 2017, 3:52 pm

nem wrote:
monouchi wrote:This.
Ive modded all of mine.


I only modded one. I can easily swap one between all four, since the remote doesn't need to be connected to the monitor to function.


Good, but mine are stuck to the cab, so for quicker adjustments I just modded them all. (Well, All = 3) :awe:

Return to “Monitor Q&A”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Yahoo [Bot]