I/O board + Power for playing Naomi in a Blast City

Arcade cabinet hardware and accessories
Forum rules
ArcadeOtaku forum introduction & rules
namstephan
Posts: 22
Joined: February 14th, 2017, 2:11 am
Location: Canada

I/O board + Power for playing Naomi in a Blast City

Postby namstephan » March 12th, 2017, 10:36 am

All the Capcom I/O boards I have found so far are going for $180 USD or above after shipping.

So I'm trying to come up with a more economic solution, would it work the same way if I use a Sega 600-7143-003 loom (provide power and receive stereo sound input):

Image

plus a Sega I/O board (convert USB control input)?

Image

Video will output directly from Naomi to the monitor.

Thanks in advance.
User avatar
dj_johnnyg
Loves CAVE
Posts: 1146
Joined: August 18th, 2008, 5:53 am
Location: Auckland, NZ

Re: I/O board + Power for playing Naomi in a Blast City

Postby dj_johnnyg » March 20th, 2017, 12:43 am

Does the Blast have 3.3V on the PSU? If not, you're still going to need one for the Naomi.
Also, you may need an Audio AMP if the blast doesn't have one either.
Snakes: They're like bits of rope, only angrier.
User avatar
nem
Posts: 657
Joined: August 17th, 2008, 6:59 pm
Location: Finland

Re: I/O board + Power for playing Naomi in a Blast City

Postby nem » March 21st, 2017, 4:49 pm

dj_johnnyg wrote:Does the Blast have 3.3V on the PSU? If not, you're still going to need one for the Naomi.
Also, you may need an Audio AMP if the blast doesn't have one either.


Blast has both 3.3V and an audio amp.

namstephan's economic solution is perfectly fine for the job.

Return to “Cabinet Q&A”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users