Supergun with PC Hyperspin possible?

Everything Emulator related
Forum rules
ArcadeOtaku forum introduction & rules
Rocco
Posts: 242
Joined: February 7th, 2016, 10:51 pm
Location: Navarra

Supergun with PC Hyperspin possible?

Postby Rocco » March 21st, 2016, 3:28 pm

Hello


I just bought this...

Image


Do you know if the Jamma harness of this can be connected with one of those little pccb to a PC and run Hyperspin?


Would be nice to have all the options
User avatar
emphatic
Breastfeeds when required
Posts: 6919
Joined: April 7th, 2009, 4:14 pm
Aliases: emphatic everywhere, baby!
eBay: jorgen_sjolander
Gamertag: emphatic001
Initials: JOR
Location: Alingsås, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Supergun with PC Hyperspin possible?

Postby emphatic » March 21st, 2016, 5:37 pm

Rocco wrote:Do you know if the Jamma harness of this can be connected with one of those little pccb to a PC and run Hyperspin?


Should work with a J-Pac. You wouldn't even need to power the Supergun for that to work.
Rocco
Posts: 242
Joined: February 7th, 2016, 10:51 pm
Location: Navarra

Re: Supergun with PC Hyperspin possible?

Postby Rocco » March 21st, 2016, 6:28 pm

Thanks for the reply!

What's a J-pac?

Where can I buy it? ;)
User avatar
Mrhide
Posts: 21
Joined: January 3rd, 2016, 9:30 pm
Initials: MRH
Location: Montréal

Re: Supergun with PC Hyperspin possible?

Postby Mrhide » March 21st, 2016, 7:03 pm

[url][/url]
Rocco wrote:Thanks for the reply!

What's a J-pac?

Where can I buy it? ;)



http://lmgtfy.com/?q=j-pac :awe:
Rocco
Posts: 242
Joined: February 7th, 2016, 10:51 pm
Location: Navarra

Re: Supergun with PC Hyperspin possible?

Postby Rocco » March 22nd, 2016, 5:27 am

I don't see the USB port to connect to the PC :(

Does it work only connecting VGA?

All the signals throught it I mean.

Will windows recognize only plugging the VGA and done?



I've seen similar pccb like this but they uses USB ports...

Sorry to be a beginner :P
User avatar
emphatic
Breastfeeds when required
Posts: 6919
Joined: April 7th, 2009, 4:14 pm
Aliases: emphatic everywhere, baby!
eBay: jorgen_sjolander
Gamertag: emphatic001
Initials: JOR
Location: Alingsås, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Supergun with PC Hyperspin possible?

Postby emphatic » March 22nd, 2016, 9:08 am

Rocco wrote:I don't see the USB port to connect to the PC :(

Does it work only connecting VGA?

All the signals throught it I mean.

Will windows recognize only plugging the VGA and done?



I've seen similar pccb like this but they uses USB ports...

Sorry to be a beginner :P


You only use the controls on your supergun, so ignore the rest. It comes with a special USB cord.
User avatar
munchiAZ
Posts: 12
Joined: June 30th, 2016, 5:12 pm
PSN: Roku78
Initials: AJS
Location: Chandler AZ

Re: Supergun with PC Hyperspin possible?

Postby munchiAZ » July 2nd, 2016, 10:33 am

emphatic wrote:
Rocco wrote:I don't see the USB port to connect to the PC :(

Does it work only connecting VGA?

All the signals throught it I mean.

Will windows recognize only plugging the VGA and done?



I've seen similar pccb like this but they uses USB ports...

Sorry to be a beginner :P


You only use the controls on your supergun, so ignore the rest. It comes with a special USB cord.


If you wanted to, could you use the video output from the supergun?
User avatar
crunchywasp
stompin' an' jumpin'
Posts: 8917
Joined: February 10th, 2012, 2:51 pm
eBay: crunchywasp
Gamertag: crunchywasp
PSN: crunchywasp
Initials: MAK
Location: Fife, Scotland

Re: Supergun with PC Hyperspin possible?

Postby crunchywasp » July 2nd, 2016, 12:14 pm

Why not just buy a USB arcade stick for your PC? :shifty:
Image
User avatar
emphatic
Breastfeeds when required
Posts: 6919
Joined: April 7th, 2009, 4:14 pm
Aliases: emphatic everywhere, baby!
eBay: jorgen_sjolander
Gamertag: emphatic001
Initials: JOR
Location: Alingsås, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Supergun with PC Hyperspin possible?

Postby emphatic » July 2nd, 2016, 2:49 pm

munchiAZ wrote:If you wanted to, could you use the video output from the supergun?


The supergun would be best used for playing JAMMA games. He only want to use the supergun's controls, as the PC is using a modern screen. Otherwise, he would have to jump through a lot of hoop to get video working through the supergun, including downscaling the PC output to JAMMA standard, then upscaling it to the PC monitor. :wtf:

Return to “Emulation Q&A”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users